User Pic

Martin Lebourdais


LST ( Le Mans )

(+33) 02 43 83 38 71

Martin.Lebourdais.Etu[at]univ-lemans.fr

https://lium.univ-lemans.fr/en/team/martin-lebourdais/


Research Activities:

Thesis: Extraction of end-to-end semantic information from audio signal

Project(s): GEM

 

Biography

As a PhD student in Computer Science at LIUM, I completed all my higher education at the University of Le Mans. During these studies, I developed a taste for mixing computer science and signal processing, which led me, after a Master II in Natural Language Processing , to a thesis merging the two universes. My thesis is included in the GEM project, Gender Evolution Monitoring. More precisely, it deals with the detection of overlapping speech, which shows a willingness to interrupt someone.

HAL Publications  Hal https://hal.archives-ouvertes.fr/search/index/?qa[authIdHal_s][]=martin-lebourdais

LIUM Publications - 4

[1]Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Antoine Laurent, Sylvain Meignier. Overlapped speech and gender detection with WavLM pre-trained features. Interspeech, Sep 2022, Incheon, South Korea. <hal-03770634>
[2]Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Antoine Laurent, Sylvain Meignier, Anthony Larcher. Overlaps and Gender Analysis in the Context of Broadcast Media. LREC 2022, Jun 2022, Marseille, France. <hal-03660323>
[3]Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Antoine Laurent, Anthony Larcher, Sylvain Meignier. Parole superposée et genre, étude des annotations pour les médias audiovisuels. Journées d'Études sur la Parole - JEP2022, Jun 2022, Noirmoutier, France. <hal-03676070>
[4]Manon Macary, Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Yannick Estève, Anthony Rousseau. Multi-corpus Experiment on Continuous Speech Emotion Recognition: Convolution or Recurrence?. 22ND INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON SPEECH AND COMPUTER SPECOM 2020, Oct 2020, St Petersburg, Russia. <hal-02945644>

User Pic

Martin Lebourdais


LST ( Le Mans )

02 43 83 38 71

Martin.Lebourdais.Etu[at]univ-lemans.fr

https://lium.univ-lemans.fr/team/martin-lebourdais/


Activités de Recherche :

Thèse : Extraction d'informations sémantiques end-to-end à partir du signal audio

Projet(s) : GEM

 

Biographie

Doctorant en Informatique au LIUM, j’ai effectué tout mon enseignement supérieur à l’Université du Mans. Pendant ces études, j’ai pris goût au mélange entre l’informatique et le traitement de signal, ce qui m’a mené, après un master II Apprentissage et traitement automatique des langues, vers une thèse mélangeant les deux univers. Ma thèse est inclue dans le projet GEM, gender evolution monitoring. Elle porte plus précisément sur la détection de parole superposée, qui montre une volontée d’interruption.

Liste Complète des Publications sur HAL  Hal https://hal.archives-ouvertes.fr/search/index/?qa[authIdHal_s][]=martin-lebourdais

Publications au LIUM - 4

[1]Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Antoine Laurent, Sylvain Meignier. Overlapped speech and gender detection with WavLM pre-trained features. Interspeech, Sep 2022, Incheon, South Korea. <hal-03770634>
[2]Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Antoine Laurent, Sylvain Meignier, Anthony Larcher. Overlaps and Gender Analysis in the Context of Broadcast Media. LREC 2022, Jun 2022, Marseille, France. <hal-03660323>
[3]Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Antoine Laurent, Anthony Larcher, Sylvain Meignier. Parole superposée et genre, étude des annotations pour les médias audiovisuels. Journées d'Études sur la Parole - JEP2022, Jun 2022, Noirmoutier, France. <hal-03676070>
[4]Manon Macary, Martin Lebourdais, Marie Tahon, Yannick Estève, Anthony Rousseau. Multi-corpus Experiment on Continuous Speech Emotion Recognition: Convolution or Recurrence?. 22ND INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON SPEECH AND COMPUTER SPECOM 2020, Oct 2020, St Petersburg, Russia. <hal-02945644>